List Of all Political Parties In Nigeria [Updated]

Nigeria has a diverse political landscape with numerous political parties. Some of the major ones include the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the People’s Democratic Party (PDP). The APC, formed in 2013, is a center-right party that won the presidency in 2015 and 2019. The PDP, founded in 1998, is a center-left party that had previously held power for several terms. Other significant parties include the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), which has strong roots in the southeast, and the Social Democratic Party (SDP), which emerged from the pro-democracy movement of the 1990s. Additionally, there are smaller parties like the Labour Party (LP) and the Accord Party.

These parties differ in ideology, regional support bases, and leadership. Nigeria’s ethnic and religious diversity also influences political dynamics, with parties often drawing support from specific ethnic or religious groups. Despite the multiplicity of parties, the political landscape is often characterized by competition between the APC and the PDP, which dominate national politics. However, smaller parties play crucial roles, especially at the state and local levels, where they can influence electoral outcomes and policy decisions. Overall, the multitude of political parties reflects Nigeria’s vibrant democracy, albeit with challenges such as party fragmentation and occasional electoral irregularities.

Here is a list of all Political parties in Nigeria.

  1. Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
  2. Accord (A)
  3. Action Alliance (AA)
  4. Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  5. Action Peoples Party (APP)
  6. Advanced Allied Party (AAP)
  7. Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)
  8. Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)
  9. Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA)
  10. African Action Congress (AAC)
  11. African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  12. African People Alliance (APA)
  13. All Blended Party (ABP)
  14. All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)
  15. All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)
  16. All Progressives Congress (APC)
  17. All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
  18. Alliance for Democracy (AD)
  19. Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
  20. Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)
  21. Alliance National Party (ANP)
  22. Alliance Of Social Democrats (ASD)
  23. Allied Congress Party Of Nigeria (ACPN)
  24. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
  25. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
  26. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
  27. Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)
  28. Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP)
  29. Change Advocacy Party (CAP)
  30. Change Nigeria Party (CNP)
  31. Coalition For Change (C4C)
  32. Communist Party of Nigeria (CPN)
  33. Congress of Patriots (COP)
  34. Democratic Alternative (DA)
  35. Democratic People’s Party (DPP)
  36. Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)
  37. Democratic Socialist Movement (DSM)
  38. Freedom And Justice Party (FJP)
  39. Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)
  40. Grassroots Development Party Of Nigeria (GDPN)
  41. Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)
  42. Hope Democratic Party (HDP)
  43. Independent Democrats (ID)
  44. Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)
  45. KOWA Party (KP)
  46. Labour Party (LP)
  47. Legacy Party of Nigeria (LPN)
  48. Liberation Movement (LM)
  49. Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)
  50. Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)
  51. Mega Party Of Nigeria (MPN)
  52. Modern Democratic Party (MDP)
  53. Movement for the Restoration and Defence of Democracy (MRDD)
  54. Movement of the People (MOP)
  55. National Action Council (NAC)
  56. National Conscience Party (NCP)
  57. National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)
  58. National Interest Party (NIP)
  59. National Unity Party (NUP)
  60. New Generations Party of Nigeria (NGP)
  61. New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP)
  62. New Progressive Movement (NPM)
  63. Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP)
  64. Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP)
  65. Nigeria Elements Progressive Party (NEPP)
  66. Nigeria For Democracy (NFD)
  67. Nigeria People’s Congress (NPC)
  68. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  69. People for Democratic Change (PDC)
  70. People’s Progressive Party (PPP)
  71. People’s Democratic Movement (PDM)
  72. People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN)
  73. People’s Trust (PT)
  74. Peoples Trust (PT)
  75. Peoples Trust (PT)
  76. Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA)
  77. Providence People’s Congress (PPC)
  78. Re-Build Nigeria Party (RBNP)
  79. Reform and Advancement Party (RAP)
  80. Restoration Party of Nigeria (RP)
  81. Save Nigeria Congress (SNC)
  82. Social Democratic Mega Party (SDMP)
  83. Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  84. Socialist Party of Nigeria (SPN)
  85. Sustainable National Party (SNP)
  86. United Democratic Party (UDP)
  87. United Nigeria People’s Party (UNPP)
  88. United Patriots (UP)
  89. United People’s Congress (UPC)
  90. United Progressive Party (UPP)
  91. Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)
  92. We The People Nigeria (WTPN)
  93. Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES)
  94. Young Democratic Party (YDP)
  95. Young Progressives Party (YPP)
  96. Youth Party (YP)
  97. Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Leave a Comment